Join Our Board

Do you want to help shape our future?

You really do have the power to make a difference in someone’s life. By joining our board, you’ll help us shape the future of House of Hope, as well as oversee operations, finances and policies that help us stay true to our mission.

What is the process for joining?

First, send an email to (the executive director) to let her know you’re interested. She’ll set up a time for you to meet with her and a member of the nominations committee. If it’s a good fit for both sides, you’ll be asked to fill out an application and the board will vote on your nomination.

How many members are currently on your board?

We currently have 15 board members and three open spots.

What is the commitment?

Each term is three years.

How often does the board meet?

The board meets monthly during the noon-hour and each member of the board serves on a committee of their choice (with varying time commitments).

Current Board Members

  • President: Abby Sears
  • Vice President/Treasurer: Seth Voigt
  • Past President:  Michelle Jungers
  • Secretary:  Tammy Smith
  • Joy Briscoe
  • Daniel Trelka
  • Kim Cantrell
  • Megan Johnson
  • Skylar Dykes
  • Lisa Gates
  • David Rainey
  • Jeremia Matz
  • Kyle Brown
  • Melanie Knipp
  • Hannah Stovall
  • Dr. Staci Cook

Help us shape the future.

I’m interested in joining the board

House of Hope is tried, tested, and proven with an 86% success rate.